SOPA Newsletter # 03 - January 24, 2007: festival this weekend, cds and more

::::::::::::::: SOUND OF PERPETUAL ASTONISHMENT :::::::::::::::


Welcome to the third SOPA Newsletter.

This weekend the festival Frem & Forstærket II will (most likely) kick some serious butt in the City of Aarhus. Friday (26) and Saturday (27) a great line-up will strut their stuff. And of course SOPA will be there too.

Friday A.K. HANSN will perform with his band Singvogel.
Saturday MARZIPAN MARZIPAN will be on stage.

But that's not all. Plenty of other great acts there. Such as everyone's favourite balkanpunk band KURvE, the Powersolo country music sideproject Kim and The Cinders, the down and dirty Fallen Men and the noisy and energetic Ear and Dark. Come on down! You'll be in for at treat for sure. :-)

This is the full line-up: Ear and Dark / Carsten Hønsehus / Singvogel / Snöwball / Julie / Double Space / Erik Paaske Jam / Rouge / Clean Boys / Don Saund / Knicky Nickers / Marzipan Marzipan / KURvE / Jesus Featuring / Kim and The Cinders / 3rd Alternative / Fallen Men

It all goes down at Entré Scenen, Grønnegade 93D, in Aarhus. It starts at 20.00 Friday and at 17.00 Saturday. Entrance is 70 DKK Friday and 100 DKK Saturday - or 120 DKK for both days. And they say the bar will be cheap (15 DKK, yes!).

You can listen to all the bands and read more here:

The Frem & Forstærket II festival also marks the first time that any SOPA release will be for sale. Yep, they will be finished and ready for your ears on January 26th! And that's MARZIPAN MARZIPAN and NILS GRÖNDAHL, in case you forgot. Online pre-orders will be send out shortly after.

A few extra notes:

- Pictures from the GIRLS LOVE RALLIE gig at Fabriken are now online at

- A.K. HANSN now has a MySpace profile:

- A video preview of SOPA 2007 is now online at

- The "århus:nu" book+cd and "Night Of The Creeping Catfish " book have been added as distribution items on the site, so you can buy them along with your SOPA cds, if you want to.

- A.K. HANSN's band Singvogel has made a new album, "Doktors Dosis", and it surely deserves a mention. A great rock album - as only they can make it. Check it out at and

Take care, folks!

Yours in sound,
Capt. Daydream